Ready to vote: Three phases of LG polls in Sindh

The second phase of polling will set off on November 19 in 15 districts

Our Correspondent September 09, 2015


The first phase of the local government elections will start from October 31 in eight districts of Sukkur and Larkana divisions, including Khairpur, Sukkur, Ghotki, Larkana, Shikarpur, Kamber- Shahdadkot, Jacobabad and Kashmore-Kandhkot.

Candidates started filing their nomination papers from September 7 and will continue to do so until September 11. The scrutiny process will take place between September 12 and September 17. The last date to file appeals against the decision of returning officers will be held on September 22.

The second phase of polling will set off on November 19 in 15 districts, such as Matiari, Tando Allahyar, Tando Mohammad Khan, Thatta, Sujawal, Badin, Hyderabad, Dadu, Jamshoro, Shaheed Benazirabad, Naushero Feroze, Sanghar, Mirpurkhas, Umerkot and Tharparkar. In the third and last phase, the LG polls will be held in Karachi on December 31.

Published in The Express Tribune, September 10th, 2015.


Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ


Most Read