PTI officials sworn in in Punjab as part of overhaul

Local leader says lower-tier to be revamped in next stage

Our Correspondent July 22, 2019
Local leader says lower-tier to be revamped in next stage

ISLAMABAD: The newly-designated officials of the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) from Punjab were sworn in on Monday as part of the completion of first phase of re-organisation of the party.

Chief organiser Saifullah Khan Nizai took oath from the officials of central and southern Punjab chapter of the ruling party, said a statement issued by the central media department of the PTI.

Those who sworn in as part of Central Executive Committee (CEC) included Amir Kiyani, Dr Abul Hassan, Ahmad Jawad, Col Aman Ullah, Omer Sarfraz Cheema, Ijaz Rafi Butt, Umer Farooq Mayer, Zahid Kazmi, and Nilofar Bakhtiar.

From Punjab chapter, Ijaz Ahmed Chaudhry, Ejaz Hussain Minhas, Shoaib Siddiqui, Ch Ashfaq, Brig Mumtaz Kahilon, Rana Nadeem, Osman Basra, Arif Abbasi, Nadeem Bhander, Shakil Niazi, Hafiz Ubaidullah, Ataullah Khan and Shabir Siyal took oath for their official duties in the party.

Musaddiq Shah, Mian Farzand, Noor Khan Baba, Naeem ud Din Warraich, Moinuddin Qureshi, Ali Raza Dareshak and Ayesha Nazir Jutt took oath from southern Punjab.

According to Saifullah Niazi, the revamping of the party structure had been completed in line with the party’s constitution.
“During the next phase, the party will revamp the lower tier to ensure efficient decision-making while keeping in view the principle of consultation,” he added.

He further said that the party remained focused on public issues at all levels, adding: "We are fully prepared to answer the negative propaganda by opposition parties. They caused irreversible damage to the country in their respective tenures.”

He said the party would assist the government on all level to bring improvement in governance related issues and implementation of its justice manifesto.


Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ