PESHAWAR: The 10-member interim cabinet of Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa (K-P) on Thursday took oath in a ceremony held at the Governor House.

The oath was administered by Governor K-P Iqbal Zafar Jhagra.

The cabinet comprises Akbar Jan Marwat, Mohammad Rashid Khan, Dr Saira Safdar, Muqadas Ullah, Abdul Rauf Khan, Mohammad Sanaullah Khan, Zafar Iqbal Banghash, Anwarul Haq, Fazl Elahi and Justice (retd) Asadullah Khan Chamkhani.

Justice (retd) Dost Muhammad takes oath as interim CM K-P

On June 6, former Justice Dost Muhammad Khan took oath as the caretaker chief minister of K-P. “We will try to give maximum relief to the public during our short stint in the government,” the interim CM had said in his brief talk to the media after being sworn in.

CM Dost had further added that he will

do his best to ensure free and fair general elections. “The cabinet will be a small one and people will be added on merit. The mission given by the election commission and the Constitution will be fulfilled.”

Dost Mohammad Khan appointed K-P caretaker CM

The former chief minister Pervez Khattak had also attended the oath taking ceremony along with former speaker K-P Assembly Asad Qaiser, K-P police Chief Salahuddin Mehsud, Inspector-General Frontier Constabulary Liaquat Ali Khan.