Cricket: Sangakkara in contention for ICC award

ICC third LG People’s Choice Award this year

News Desk August 01, 2012

The International Cricket Council’s (ICC) third LG People’s Choice Award this year sees two former winners nominated alongside three other international cricketing stars in a bid to win the only award voted for by the public. Those nominated include Sri Lanka’s Kumar Sangakkara, India’s Sachin Tendulkar, South Africa’s duo of Vernon Philander and Jacques Kallis, while England’s James Anderson makes up the quintet of nominees, according to the ICC. Both Sangakkara (2011) and Tendulkar (2010) have won the award in the past.

Published in The Express Tribune, August 2nd, 2012.


Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ


Most Read