Twenty One Pilots unveil Clancy and a staggering 12 music videos

The duo returns. Check out the 12 music videos here.

Pop Culture & Art May 24, 2024
Image: Reuters

The duo returns. Following a three-year hiatus between albums, Twenty One Pilots released their newest studio album, Clancy, at midnight. 

The album, released May 24, features 13 fresh tracks and is accompanied by 12 music videos.

Headlined by the singles “Overcompensate,” “Next Semester,” and “Backslide,” Clancy includes additional tracks such as “Midwest Indigo,” “Routines in the Night,” “Vignette,” “The Craving (Jenna’s Version),” “Lavish,” “Navigating,” “Snap Back,” “Oldies Station,” “At the Risk of Feeling Dumb,” and “Paladin Strait.”

The band unveiled the videos early this morning, May 24, during a special livestream, accompanied by their longtime collaborator and video director, Mark Eshleman.

They have released music videos for 12 out of the 13 songs on the album, using a placeholder visual for the closing track, 'Paladin Strait.' A complete music video for that song will be released in early June.

“The name of the record is Clancy, and that’s actually the protagonist of the story we’ve been telling,” vocalist and guitarist Tyler Joseph elucidated during a recent radio interview with Z100, accompanied by drummer Josh Dun.

“Blurryface is kind of the bad guy, he’s the antagonist. They’ve been at it for a while, and we’re going to have the final battle here.”

Check out the 12 music videos here: 



Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ