Punjab inducts 11 new Cabinet members

Punjab Governor Rafique Rajwana administered oath to the new cabinet members

Babar Naveed November 28, 2016

LAHORE: Eleven out of 12 newly inducted provincial ministers of Punjab Cabinet took oath at the Governor's House on Monday.

Governor Punjab Malik Muhammad Rafique Rajwana administered the oath to the new cabinet members. Speaker Punjab Assembly Rana Muhammad Iqbal Khan and Punjab Chief Minister Muhammad Shahbaz Sharif and Punjab Law Minister Rana Sanaullah were also present on the occasion.

Talking to media after the ceremony, Khawaja Imran Nazir vowed that the ministers will work together and contribute their part for the development of the country.

On the occasion, PML-N leader Zaeem Qadri said the leadership had given chance the low cadre workers a chance to contribute to the government and meet the expectations of leadership.

Law and order: Shahbaz orders extensive crackdown

The ministers that took the oath included Jahangir Khanzada, Naghma Mushtaq, Khawaja Salman Rafique, Khawaja Imran Nazir, Amanatullah Khan Shadi Khel, Sheikh Alauddin, Muhammad Manshaullah Butt, Maher Ijaz Ahmed Achlana, Syed Zaeem Hussain Qadri, Muhammad Naeem Akhtar Khan Bhabha, Syed Raza Ali Gillani and Malik Ahmed Yar Hanjra. Portfolios of the new ministers would be announced later.

Raza Ali, the 12th newly inducted minister, could not participate in the ceremony because he was outside the country.

Meanwhile, member provincial assembly Malik Muhammad Ahmed Khan and Rana Muhammad Asghar were appointed as Special Assistants to Chief Minister while Khawaja Imran Nazir, Rana Maqbool Ahmed and Azmul Haq were made advisers to CM.


Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ


Most Read