Seven politicans books awarded

Express May 10, 2010

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Academy of Letters (PAL) will be giving “Pas-e-Zindan Award” to seven top politicians.

Syed Yousuf Raza Gilani’s book Chah-e-Yousaf Se Sada, Makhdoom Javed Hashmi’s book Takhta-i-Dar Kay Sai Talay, Tariq Khursheed’s book Soey- Dar - Kia Main Deshet Gard Tha, Hameed Akhtar’s book Kal Kothri, Zafar-ullah-Poshni’s Zindagi Zindan Dili Ka Naam Hai and Habib Jalib’s book Kuliyate- Habib Jalib will each receive the award.Rs100,000 is to be awarded to each winner.

Published in the Express Tribune, May 11th, 2010.


Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ