President approves appointment of three judges to Supreme Court

Justices Aqeel Ahmed Abbasi, Malik Shehzad Ahmed Khan, and Shahid Bilal Hassan are notified by Law Ministry

Our Correspondent June 24, 2024


President Asif Ali Zardari has approved the appointment of three judges to the Supreme Court, according to an official notification issued by the Law Ministry on Monday.

The president has sanctioned the appointments of Justice Aqeel Ahmed Abbasi, Justice Malik Shehzad Ahmed Khan, and Justice Shahid Bilal Hassan as judges of the Supreme Court.

Following his approval, the Law Ministry released the notification confirming the appointments of the three judges. It is noteworthy that the Judicial Commission had recommended the appointments of these judges.


Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ