Sindh bag Blind Cricket League title

They defeated Balochistan by eight wickets in the final

News Desk June 14, 2024

Sindh team emerged victorious in the final of the Pakistan Blind Cricket Super League 2024 at APS School Cricket Ground, Abbottabad on Thursday. Sindh defeated Balochistan Blind by eight wickets in the final. 

Sindh chase down the target of 177 runs in just 13.3 overs, securing the championship title. Balochistan set a competitive total of 176 runs in 19.1 overs.

Naseeb Ullah (B2) led the charge with a well-crafted 42 off 27 balls, supported by Muhammad Ayyaz (B1) with 22 runs off 16 balls and Bashir Khan (B1), who scored a quickfire 32 off 16 balls. 

Despite their efforts, Balochistan’s innings saw regular fall of wickets, with the team being all out in the 20th over. Sindh’s bowlers delivered a disciplined performance, with Irfan (B2) and Muhammad Idrees Saleem (B1) taking 3 wickets each. 

Irfan’s economical spell of 4-0-15-3 was particularly impressive, significantly containing Balochistan’s scoring rate. 

In response, Sindh Blind chased the target with remarkable ease, scoring 177 runs for the loss of only 2 wickets in 13.3 overs. M Safdar (B3) was the star of the innings, remaining unbeaten on 97 off 48 balls, hitting 17 fours at a strike rate of 202.08. 

Ayoub Khan (B2) provided excellent support with a rapid 54 off 32 balls, including 6 fours and 2 sixes. The partnership between Safdar and Ayoub set a solid foundation, and despite losing Ayoub and Muhammad Shoaib (B1) in quick succession, Sindh comfortably reached the target. Sanwal Shahzada (B3) remained not out with 9 runs off 6 balls, ensuring Sindh’s victory. 

Balochistan’s bowlers struggled to contain Sindh’s aggressive batting. Haroon Khan (B2) conceded 55 runs in his 4 overs, while Imran Sarwar (B3) and Mohsin Khan (B3) also faced a tough time against Sindh’s batsmen. 

Bashir Khan (B1) was the only bowler to take wickets, with figures of 2-0-24-2. Muhammad Safdar was declared Man of the Match.


Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ