4 Peshawar areas granted Tehsil status

Peshawar city area was granted the status of tehsil with Mattani as its headquarters and 36 Patwar Halqas

News Desk September 06, 2019

The provincial government on Thursday declared the Shah Alam, Saddar, and Matani areas of Peshawar as sub-divisions (Tehsil) of the district. According to a notification issued on Thursday, Shah Alam Teshil will have Mathra as its headquarters and will consist of 64 Patwar Halqas (Revenue circles) and 167 mouzas. The Saddar area will have Phandu as its headquarters with 24 Patwar Halqas and 36 mouzas. Likewise, the Mattani area in Peshawar has also been declared a tehsil with 21 Patwar Halqas and 26 mouzas. Peshawar city area was also granted the status of tehsil with Mattani its headquarters with 36 Patwar Halqas and 51 mouzas. 

Published in The Express Tribune, September 6th, 2019.

Facebook Conversations


Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ

Load Next Story