Four minsters, two advisers added to Sindh cabinet

Sindh cabinet expands to 22 with four advisers

Hafeez Tunio August 04, 2019
Governor Sindh Imran Ismail administers oath to the newly appointed minsters. PHOTO: EXPRESS

KARACHI: Sindh Chief Minister Murad Ali Shah on Sunday expanded his cabinet by inducting four new ministers and two advisers. With the induction, the cabinet has now grown to 18 members along with four advisers.

The new cabinet members, who were sworn in as the new provincial ministers by Sindh Governor Imran Ismail, include Syed Nasir Shah, Bari Pitafi, Ikram Dharejo and Sohail Anwar Siyal.

Shah and Pitafi have previously worked as provincial minsters before tendering their resignations to spearhead the Pakistan Peoples Party's election campaign for the recently-held Ghotki by-polls.

Sindh cabinet cancels registration of 4,693 NGOs

The oath-taking ceremony took place at Darbar Hall of the Governor House, where Chief Secretary Mumtaz Shah announced that the chief minister has also approved appointments of his two advisers -- Nisar Khuhro and Syed Aijaz Shah Shirazi.

Before today's appointments, CM Murad had only two advisers, Mumtaz Jakhrani and Murtaza Wahab.

Khuhro, who is the president of PPP's Sindh chapter, was disqualified from contesting in the 2018 general elections from his hometown constituency in Larkana.

The chief minister congratulated the newly appointed ministers and advisers following the oath-taking.

Portfolios of the new provincial ministers are yet to be announced by the Sindh government.

Facebook Conversations


Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ

Load Next Story