Punjab govt to include more ministers

Published: September 8, 2018


The Punjab government will be include more ministers, advisers and special assistants in the provincial cabinet. The government has decided to add nine more ministers, three advisors and five special attendants in the Punjab cabinet. Pir Syed Saeedul Hassan Shah, Meher Muhammad Aslam, Syed Hussain Jahania Gardezi, Muhammad Ajmal, Muhammad Akhlaq, Ashifa Riaz, Shoukat Ali Laleka, Zawar Hussain Waaraich and Ijaz Masih are likely to be appointed provincial members. Abdul Haye Dasti, Faisal Hayat and Muhammad Hanif will be appointed advisers. Muhammad Salman, Syed Rafaqat Ali Gillani, Umer Farooq, Ameer Muhammad Khan and Khurram Khan Leghari would be made special assistants, the sources disclosed. Earlier, the Punjab cabinet was sworn-in with 23 members on August 27. 

Published in The Express Tribune, September 8th, 2018.

Facebook Conversations

More in Punjab