15-member Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa cabinet announced

Cabinet comprises 11 ministers, three advisors to CM and a senior minister

News Desk August 26, 2018
K-P CM Mehmood Khan. PHOTO: FILE

The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has announced a 15-member provincial cabinet for Khyber-Pakhtunhwa on Sunday.

Most names of the cabinet, comprising 12 ministers and three advisors, were proposed by K-P Chief Minister Mahmood Khan, who forwarded the list to Prime Minister Imran Khan for approval last week.

Former Education minister Atif Khan has been appointed as a senior minister, with an additional portfolio of tourism.

Other prominent members of the K-P government include Shahram Khan Tarakai, who has been given the portfolio of Local Government, and Taimour Jhagra, who will look after finance.

Akhtar Ayub, Muhibullah Khan and Sultan Muhammad Khan are also among those included in the cabinet.

Facebook Conversations


Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ

Load Next Story