Sri Lanka to host Asia Cup in June

Express May 07, 2010

LAHORE: Sri Lanka will host the four-nation Asia Cup Cricket Tournament in June this year.

The tournament will run from June 15 to 25 in Sri Lanka’s central town of Dambulla. Hosts Sri Lanka, India, Pakistan and Bangladesh are the participating teams in the 50-over day and night games.

The tournament, which carries prize money of 200,000 dollars was first held in 1984 in Sharjah.

Sri Lanka are the current holders of the Asia Cup, having beaten India by 100 runs in the final of the 2008 tournament in Karachi.


akhtar ali | 13 years ago | Reply Good news for Pakistan cricket.
Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ