Na-246: Six candidates nominated for by-election

Nomination papers of six candidates were accepted

Our Correspondent March 19, 2015

KARACHI: Nomination papers of six candidates were accepted by the Sindh Election Commission of Pakistan for the by-election on NA-246 (Azizabad) seat. The nominated candidates belong to the Pakistan Muslim League - Nawaz (PML-N), Pasban-e-Pakistan and Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM). According to regional election commissioner Syed Nadeem Haider, papers of PML-N’s Muhammad Ayub Khan, Pasban’s Usman Moazzam and MQM’s Kanwar Nadeem, Seema Zari, Aslam Shah and Abdus Sattar have been accepted.

Published in The Express Tribune, March 20th, 2015.


Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ


Most Read