All Pakistan T20 tournament: National cricket returns to Quetta

19 teams are participating in the tournament.

Web Desk/nabeel Hashmi July 08, 2014

KARACHI: All Pakistan T20 cricket tournament was inaugurated in Quetta on Monday by Balochistan Governor Muhammad Khan Achakzai.

Balochistan Chief Minister Abdul Qadir Baloch and other senior civil and military officials attended the ceremony.

There are 19 teams participating in the tournament from around the country.

Several matches of the All Pakistan T-20 Cup Quetta were played last month.

As part of the tournament, several of Pakistan's international players have turned out. Markar CC features test opener Khurram Manzoor, Fawad Alam, wicket keeper Sarfaraz Ahmed and batsman Ramiz Raja Jr.

The event is being hosted by the Frontier Corps Balochistan and the tournament has been recognised by the Pakistan Cricket Board which has allowed international players participate.

T20 competitions in Ramzan are now not limited to only Karachi as several cities have started to host the popular format during the holy month.


Omer | 7 years ago | Reply

Great news for Pakistan. Is this being showed on TV anywhere?

Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ


Most Read