Karachi constituencies: JI announces nominees

Jamaat-e-Islami unveils its candidates for 20 National Assembly, 42 provincial assembly constituencies in Karachi.

Noman Ahmed March 25, 2013

KARACHI: Gearing up for elections, the politico-religious party Jamaat-e-Islami (JI) has unveiled its candidates for 20 National Assembly and 42 provincial assembly constituencies in Karachi.

JI chief Syed Munawar Hasan will not contest the election, at least from Karachi, a party’s senior leader confirmed to The Express Tribune. “He has showed a desire to monitor the party’s election campaign in all four provinces,” he added.

Ishaq Khan will be JI’s candidate for NA-239, Muhammad Laeeq Khan for NA-241, Merajul Huda Siddiqui for NA-245, Rashid Naseem for NA-246, Hafiz Naeemur Rehman for NA-247, Niamatullah Khan for NA-250, Zahid Saeed for NA-251, Muhammad Hussain Mahenti for NA-252, Asadullah Bhutto for NA-253 and Osama Razi for NA-256.

Meanwhile, a meeting of the alliance of ten political parties, held at the Pakistan Muslim League-Functional (PML-F) House on Monday in Karachi, constituted five committees to work out seat-to-seat adjustment across the province.


Muhammad Shoaib | 8 years ago | Reply

I wish JI wins and free karachi from terrorists...

kashan | 8 years ago | Reply

I wish Naimatullah Khan wins.

Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ


Most Read