PTI demands CEC, members resign

PTI leader Ayub, along with other NA members, led a protest rally from Parliament to the ECP

Our Correspondent June 23, 2024
The PTI spokesperson states that the suspicious chemical-laced letters were sent to judges under a well-thought-out plan to create an atmosphere of fear. PHOTO: FILE


The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has once again demanded the resignation of Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) Sikandar Sultan Raja for “failing to hold” free and fair elections.

PTI leader Omar Ayub, along with other National Assembly members, led a protest rally from the Parliament to the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP).

The rally, which included Barrister Gohar, Asad Qaiser, and Zartaj Gul, aimed to demand the resignation of the CEC and the four members of the electoral body.

During the protest, slogans were chanted for the release of PTI founder Imran Khan.


Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ