Sindh cabinet swells to 18 as eight more ministers inducted

Governor Kamran Tessori administers oath to newly inducted ministers at Governor House

Our Correspondent April 18, 2024
Sindh cabinet members take oath. PHOTO: APP


Chief Minister Syed Murad Ali Shah has expanded his cabinet by including eight more ministers, bringing the total number of ministers in the cabinet to 18.

The new ministers include Jam Ikramullah Dharejo, Muhammad Ali Malkani, Makhdoom Mahboob Zaman, Dost Muhammad Rahimoon, Shahid Abdul Salam Thaheem, Riaz Hussain Shah Shirazi, Shahina Sher Ali, and Mir Tariq Ali Talpur.

Governor Kamran Tessori administered the oath to the newly inducted ministers at the Governor House. The ceremony was attended by CM Murad Ali Shah, provincial ministers, advisers, Mayor Karachi, provincial secretaries, and the families of the newly appointed ministers.

CM Shah has assigned portfolios to the new ministers in the Sindh Cabinet, for which notifications have been issued. Provincial Minister Riaz Shah Shirazi has been given the Ministry of Religious Affairs, Zakat and Ushr; Jam Ikramullah Dharejo has been assigned the Ministry of Industries and Commerce; Muhammad Ali Malkani has been allocated Universities, Educational Boards; Dost Ali Rahimoon has been given the Ministry of Environment, Climate Change, Coastal Development and Shahid Thaheem has been assigned the Department of Labour, Human Rights.

Similarly, Shahina Sher Ali has been entrusted with the Ministry of Women's Development, and Tariq Ali Talpur has been given the responsibility of the Department of Social Welfare, while Ali Hasan Zardari has been appointed as the Minister for Works and Services in Sindh. The Sindh government has issued the notification to this effect.

Published in The Express Tribune, April 18th, 2024


Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ