Secretaries to supervise divisional activities

Top provincial officers to ensure implementation of ongoing tasks


LAHORE: Punjab Chief Secretary (CS) Jawad Rafique Malik has assigned different divisions to provincial administrative secretaries to supervise and implement ongoing activities pertaining to Covid-19, dengue, wheat procurement, anti-locust operation and price control.

Detailed SOPs were issued along with a notification stating that officers visiting assigned divisions should also report on any matters other than the instructed ones so that corrective measures could be taken in the districts and divisions. Lahore division was assigned to L&DD Secretary Nadeem Irshad Kiyani, Energy Additional Secretary Irum Bukhari and School Education Secretary Sara Aslam, Gujranwala to Women Development Secretary Ambreen Raza, Human Rights Secretary Dr Shoaib Akbar and HUD Secretary Nadeem Mehboob. Faisalabad was assigned to Literacy Secretary Sumaira Samad, Irrigation Secretary Zahid Akhter Zaman and Higher Education Secretary Zulfiqar Ahmed Ghuman, Sahiwal to Communications Secretary Asadullah Khan, Local Government Secretary Dr Ahmed Javed Qazi and Forests Secretary Muhammad Asif.

DG Khan division was assigned to Special Education Secretary Syed Javed Iqbal Bukhari, Tourism Secretary Ehsan Bhutta and Mines ecretary Amir Ejaz Akbar, Multan to Cooperatives Secretary Raza Sarwar, Public Prosecution Secretary Nabeel Javed and Libraries and Archives Secretary Tahir Yousuf.

Published in The Express Tribune, May 5th, 2020.