Wide-ranging transfers, postings in NHA

Officers on same seat for over five years given new assignments

News Desk July 09, 2019
National Highway Authority (NHA) highway. PHOTO: AFP/ File

ISLAMABAD: Wide ranging transfers and postings of officers of BPS 19, 18, 17 have been made in National Highway Authority (NHA) to promote good governance and ensure transparency in functioning of the authority.

These officers had remained posted on the same post for a period of five to 10 years, said a press release on Monday.

The step will also help terminate monopoly of officers who remained posted on the same seat for long period of time, it said.

To this effect, NHA has also chalked out policy of maximum three-year tenure of posting on same post. These measures will eventually prepare ground to further improve the performance of the authority and timely and quality completion of NHA schemes will be ensured.

According to the press release Project Director (Karakoram Highway) Gilgit Mehboob Wali Khan is posted as General Manager OPS (in own pay & scale) Jaglot-Skardu Road Project while Director Asad Khurshid Malik is posted as GM (OPS) Construction at NHA, Lahore.

Likewise Director (Contract Administration) Muhammad Jehanzeb Mumtaz Khan Niazi is posted as Director (RAMS), HQ & Director (P&CA) Muhammad Azam is posted Director (Revenue-ROW) NHA, HQ.

Director Kallar Kahar Samiullah Chattha is posted as Director (P&CA) NHA, HQ. Deputy Director (Engr) Nand Kumar Soofi is posted as Director (OPS) Design NHA, HQ and Attaul Mohsin DD (Design) is transferred to NHA DG Khan office.

Pakistan Army announces postings and transfers of top commanders

Aftabullah Babar is posted as Project Director (Western- Corridor, Pindi Gheb to Hakla at NHA Tarnol office. Mariam Mumtaz Butt Director LM&IS is given the look after charge of Director (Resettlement/Social). Likewise DD Muhammad Azam is posted as Director (OPS) (B&A) at NHA, HQ, while Hafiz Khurram Rashid is posted as Director (Internal Audit) NHA, HQ. Zulfiqar Ahmad Abbasi DD (Finance) NHA, Abottabad is posted as DD (Accounts) NHA, HQ, and Tariq Hussain Shah is posted as DD Finance NHA, HQ. Irfan Rafique is posted as DD (Accounts) and Irfanullah Jan is posted as DD (Accounts) Motorways NHA, Kallar Kahar.

AD (Engr) Rana Muhammad Nadeem is posted as DD (OPS) Design NHA, HQ, Farheen Shafaat is posted as AD (Design) while Farah Bashir is posted as AD (Design-Quantity Surveys) NHA, HQ. Muhammad Rizwan Nayim is posted as AD (RAMS-I), Imtiaz Khan is posted as Deputy Chief Operating Officer (OPS) (Lowari Tunnel), Safeer Ahmed Khan is post as AD (Maint) NHA, Peshawar, Murad Ali Khan AD (Maint) NHA Batkhela, Sehrish Shakeel Syed AD (Maint) Karachi, Niaz Hussain Khawar AD (Maint) Hyderabad, Irfan Ahmad Shaikh is posted as AD (Construction) NHA Sukkur Office.

Published in The Express Tribune, July 9th, 2019.

Facebook Conversations


Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ

Load Next Story