Momin, Bilal win Mr Pakistan and Mr Pakistan Junior titles

Wapda won the trophy in the Team Championship.

Our Correspondent March 31, 2019
Representational image. PHOTO: REUTERS

PESHAWAR: Body builders from across Pakistan flexed their muscles on stage vying for the top Mr Pakistan Title and also the Mr Pakistan Junior slot.

Momin Khan of Pakistan Army was named Mr Pakistan and Bilal Akhtar of K-P clinched Mr Pakistan Junior in the 67th National Mr and Junior Mr Pakistan Bodybuilding Contests held at a packed Nishtar Hall on Saturday.

Secretary General Sindh Olympic Association Ahmad Ali Rajpoot, Deputy Director Army Sports Control Board Col Nabil Ahmad Rana, Senior Vice President Pakistan Bodybuilding Federation Sohail Bin Qayyum, Vice President Tariq Zafar, former Mr Pakistan Arshad Mehmood Mughal and Muhammad Shahbaz, Ex-Mr Pakistan and Asian Gold Medalist Khalid Ali, Ex Mr Pakistan Muhammad Hanif, former National Champion Syed Saeed Jamil, Tariq Zafar, Abdul Ali Baloch and Secretary Pakistan Bodybuilding Association Tariq Pervez, large number of spectators were also present during the colourful Championship.

It is for the second consecutive times that K-P hosted Mr Pakistan and Mr Junior contests. The 66th edition was held in Swat. A total of 180 players from across Pakistan took part in 10 different junior and senior weight categories besides Mr Junior Mr Physic, Master, National Junior and Senior Championships.

Yaseen Khan, a former Mr Pakistan, got the National Senior Championship title.

In the Pakistan Master title Shoukat Shehzad of Pakistan Wapda took the title after beating all the other competitors with his great show of muscles.

Wapda won the trophy in the Team Championship.

Published in The Express Tribune, March 31st, 2019.

Facebook Conversations