Newly elected PMA body takes oath

Published: August 18, 2018


MULTAN: The newly elected body of Pakistan Medical Association (Multan chapter) took oath of its office at Hayat Zafar Auditorium of Nishtar Medical University (NMU) on Friday. NMU Vice Chancellor Dr Mustafa Kamal Pasha administered the oath. Dr Masoodul Hiraj was elected as the PMA president, Dr Hajira Masood as vice president (women), Dr Rana Khawar as the general secretary, Dr Abdul Khaliq as finance secretary, Dr Humaira Bashir as cultural secretary and Dr Imran Rafiq as press secretary. Speaking on the occasion, NMU VC Dr Mustafa Kamal Pasha congratulated the newly elected body. Addressing the ceremony, the PMA president thanked doctors’ fraternity for reposing confidence in him. Among others, former vice chancellors of NMU Dr Zafar Hussain Tanvir and other notables attended the ceremony.  

Published in The Express Tribune, August 18th, 2018.

Facebook Conversations

Leave Your Reply Below

Your comments may appear in The Express Tribune paper. For this reason we encourage you to provide your city. The Express Tribune does not bear any responsibility for user comments.

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive. For more information, please see our Comments FAQ.

More in Punjab