PTI fields candidates for NA and provincial assemblies

Imran Khan to contest on four National Assembly seats in the forthcoming general elections

News Desk June 08, 2018
Imran Khan to contest on four National Assembly seats in the forthcoming general elections. PHOTO: AFP/FILE

The Imran Khan-led Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has issued the list of its candidates contesting in the upcoming general elections.

According to the list, the party fielded 173 candidates for the National Assembly and 290 for the provincial assembly seats.

It also stated that the party chairman Imran Khan will contest on four national assembly seats.

The prominent party leaders to contest the elections for the lower house of parliament seats are Shah Mehmood Qureshi, Pervaiz Khattak, Samsam Bukhari and Yasmin Rashid.

PTI will secure landslide victory in upcoming polls: Imran

The party will not contest against Shiekh Rashid and Pervais Ellahi.

The lists suggested that Lahore will be a key battleground.

In Lahore, Imran will be challenged by Saad Rafiq of the Nawaz League… party’s Aleem Khan will be pitched against Speaker Ayaz Sadiq, while Yasmin Rashid is expected to face Maryam Nawaz.

In a video message, the PTI chief said that the selection of the candidates was made on merit.


Following are the complete lists of PTI candidates for forthcoming polls.

List of candidates for Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa (K-P) Assembly.

List of candidates for Central Punjab.

List of candidates for North Punjab.

List of candidates for South Punjab.

List of candidates for West Punjab.

List of candidates for Balochisatn Assembly.

List of candidates for Sindh Assembly.



Zia khan | 2 years ago | Reply Best of luck all pti candidates
Kamal Malik | 2 years ago | Reply Some really bad choices. Major confusion in the party.
Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ