West Indies announce squad for Pakistan T20 series

Brathwaite-captained side features Pollard, Samuels among others

Sports Desk March 18, 2017

West Indies on Saturday announced their squad for the T20 series against Pakistan, which will kick off in Barbados on March 26.

The Calypsos' 16-man squad is composed of Samuel Badree, Carlos Brathwaite (capt), Jonathan Carter,  Andre Fletcher, Jason Holder, Evin Lewis, Jason Mohammed, Sunil Narine, Veerasammy Permaul, Kieron Pollard, Rovman Powell, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Jerome Taylor, Chadwick Walton and Keswick Williams.

Pakistan have already announced their touring contingent for the limited-overs series following a week-long training camp at the National Cricket Academy in Lahore.

Azhar Ali axed, Kamran and Shahzad in for West Indies ODIs

The Green Shirts' squad features several players who starred in the Pakistan Super League season 2 and also accommodates some consistent performers of the domestic circuit.

Following the tour opener at Kensisgton Oval in Barbados, the four-match T20I series will move to Trinidad & Toobago, where the remainder of the matches will be played.


Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ


Most Read