Cricket: Pakistan vs England third Test squads

Published: February 1, 2012

England's Andrew Strauss and Alastair Cook (right) run on to the field of play before the start of the first cricket test match against Pakistan at Dubai International cricket stadium in the United Arab Emirates January 17, 2012. PHOTO: REUTERS/FILE

DUBAI: Rival squads and match officials for the third and final Test between Pakistan and England starting at Dubai Stadium on Friday:

Pakistan (from): Misbah-ul Haq (capt), Mohammad Hafeez, Imran Farhat, Taufiq Umar, Azhar Ali, Younis Khan, Asad Shafiq, Umar Akmal, Adnan Akmal, Umar Gul, Junaid Khan, Aizaz Cheema, Wahab Riaz, Saeed Ajmal, Abdul Rehman

England (from): Andrew Strauss (capt), Alastair Cook, Jonathan Trott, Kevin Pietersen, Ian Bell, Eoin Morgan, Matt Prior, Stuart Broad, Graeme Swann, Graham Onions, James Anderson, Steven Finn, Steve Davies, Monty Panesar, Ravi Bopara

Umpires: Simon Taufel (AUS) and Steve Davis (AUS)

TV umpire: Shahvir Tarapore (IND)

Match referee: Jeff Crowe (NZ)

Correction: An earlier version of this story mentioned Jeff Crowe’s country of origin as India (IND) instead of New Zealand (NZ). The error has been rectified. 

The Most Popular News of the day in your Inbox daily.

Reader Comments (1)

More in Sports