Mir Ibrahim, Sultan Lakhani get top PBA posts

All the office bearers were elected unopposed

Our Correspondent January 10, 2015
All the office bearers were elected unopposed. PHOTO: AFP

KARACHI: The Pakistan Broadcasters Association (PBA) general meeting held the other day was largely attended by the members of TV and radio category.

The members appointed Tahir A Khan as election commissioner. Sher Asfandyar Khan of FM 107, Shazia Amin of FM 91, Shahid Jamal of FM106.2, Nazafreen Saigol of FM 89, and Imran Riaz of FM 96 were elected unopposed as members of the board of directors.

Later the board of directors held its meeting during which Mir Ibrahim of Geo was elected chairman for 2015, Sultan Lakhani of Express News as general secretary, Dunya News’ Mian Amer Mehmood senior vice chairman, KTN’s Aslam Kazi vice-chairman, Shakeel Masud of Dawn News joint secretary and Samaa TV’s Saleem Adil finance secretary.

All the office bearers were elected unopposed.

Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif congratulated the newly-elected office bearers of PBA. In his message, the PM expressed the confidence that during their tenure in office, electronic media in Pakistan would continue to develop and steps would be taken for providing better opportunities to media persons.

Published in The Express Tribune, January 10th, 2015.

Facebook Conversations


Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ

Load Next Story