Another major reshuffle in bureaucracy

The government issues transfer order of Secretary Board of Investment Kamran Qureshi.

Haider Naseem July 05, 2013


Yet in another round of reshuffle in the top bureaucracy, the government on Thursday issued transfer order of Secretary Board of Investment Kamran Qureshi. He has now been given the portfolio of Secretary Information Technology and Telecommunication, said a notification issued by the Establishment Division.

Gul Muhammad Rind, a BS-22 officer has been made chairman of the National Council for Social Welfare. He was Secretary National Heritage Division which had been merged into Information and Broadcasting Division. Former Gilgit-Baltistan chief secretary Sajjad Saleem Hotiana has been appointed Managing Director of Printing Corporation of Pakistan in place of Musa Raza Afindi, whose contract has been terminated with immediate effect.

Acting Secretary Overseas Pakistanis Division Talat Altaf has been made Senior Joint Secretary Inter-Provincial Coordination Division.

Former secretary information Agha Nadeem has been made Officer on Special Duty (OSD).

Earlier on Wednesday, the government re-appointed Lt-Gen (retd) Tanveer Tahir as Secretary Defence Production on contract for two years, said a notification issued by the Establishment Division.

Muhammad Ayub Sheikh has been made as EOBI chairman. Nargis Ghullo has been made Additional Secretary Cabinet Division in place of Najeebullah Khan who has been repatriated to Auditor General of Pakistan office. Dr Shujaat has been posted as Additional Secretary Finance. Officer on Special Duty (OSD) Sher Ayub Khan has been posted as Senior Joint Secretary Cabinet Division.

Rukhsana Rehman has been posted as Senior Joint Secretary in the Establishment Division. Maqsood Akhtar Chaudhry, S. M. Afaq Makhdoomi and Muhammad Shakil Malik have been made joint secretaries in the Establishment Division. Aftab Jamal has been posted as Joint Secretary Law and Justice Division. Joint Secretary Establishment Division Muhammad Salman has been posted as Director General National Institute of Management Peshawar. Muhammad Aftab has been made as Joint Secretary Cabinet Division.

Chaudhry Sajjad and Jan Muhammad, BS-20 officers, presently posted as Deputy Inspector Generals (DIGs) in National Highway and Motorway Police have been transferred to the National Police Foundation and Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa, respectively.

Dr Shafiq, a BS-20 officer presently posted as DIG in NH&MP, has been posted in Federal Investigation Agency (FIA). Umer Farooq, a BS-19 officer presently posted as Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP) in NH&MP, has been transferred and posted in Sindh Government. Khan Gul, a BS-20 officer presently posted in Intelligence Bureau, has been directed to report to the Establishment Division.

Published in The Express Tribune, July 5th, 2013.


Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ