Agenda: Inclusion of teams in domestic T20 event

Plans to include teams from Bahawalpur, an U19 outfit, a side with players from FATA, Dera Murad Jamali and Larkana.

Nabeel Hashmi October 22, 2012


A new proposal to stage a 16-team domestic T20 event, under the supervision of Miandad, will also be discussed in the PCB G-B meeting today in Abbottabad.

The Express Tribune has learnt that the former cricketer has planned to include three teams – Bahawalpur, an U19 outfit and a side with players from Fata, Dera Murad Jamali and Larkana – to the 13 regional sides that take part in the domestic event.

The new proposal also includes the idea of hosting the tournament in two cities including Lahore and Rawalpindi. Another issue will be the report on the progress of the Islamabad Cricket Stadium and the upgradation of the Abbottabad Stadium which will be visited by PCB Chairman Zaka Ashraf and other members.

Published in The Express Tribune, October 23rd, 2012.


Bilal | 10 years ago | Reply

Not a bad idea.

Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ

Most Read