Postings and transfers: Haroon Rashid becomes special secretary at President’s Secretariat

Maj Rashid is presently posted as Additional Secretary in President’s Secretariat.

Haider Naseem August 21, 2011


The government on Friday promoted Major (retd) Haroon Rashid, and made him special secretary at the President’s Secretariat.

Maj Rashid, a BS-21 officer of District Management Group (DMG), is presently posted as Additional Secretary in President’s Secretariat.

The Establishment Division has appointed grade 21 officer of Secretariat Group Munir Ahmed as Additional Secretary to the Establishment Division.

The deputation period of Dr Muhammad Khawar Jameel, a BS-21 officer of Secretariat Group, posted as Director General (Finance) Port Qasim Authority, Karachi has been extended for two-years.

Zubair Asghar Qureshi, a DMG officer, has been promoted to BS-19 and directed to continue to serve in Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa.

The Establishment Division has transferred Deputy Secretary, Finance Division Mir Afzal Khan and posted as Director in the National Vocational and Technical Education Commission (NAVTEC). Deputy Director Press Information Department Islamabad, Din Kalam Khan Wazir has been transferred to Prime Minister’s Secretariat on deputation for further posting as Section Officer.

Meanwhile the government has placed services of 24 police officers, including three women officers, at the disposal of the interior ministry for one-year.

A notification to this effect, issued by the Establishment Division here on Friday, says 24 Assistant Superintendents of Police (ASPs), would serve in Frontier Constabulary (FC) for one-year.

The officers who have been placed at the disposal of interior ministry include Capt (retd) Tariq Wilayat, Capt (retd) Haider Raza, Rizwan Omar Gondal, Khalil Ahmed, Zeeshan Shafiq Siddiqi, Ammara Athar, Fazle Hamid, Rana Tahir Rehman, Shakir Ahmed Shahid, Ibadat Nisar, Imran Riaz, Ismailur Rehman, Arif Shahbaz Khan Wazir, Ibrar Hussain, Syed Abdul Rahim Shirazi, Rana Shoaib Mahmood, Faisal Mukhtiar, Zahid Nawaz, Muhammad Faisal, Syed Ali Akbar Shah, Waqar Shoaib Anwer, Syed Khalid Mahmood, Syed Husnain Haider and Shaista Rehman.

The notification further says that all the 24 officers belong to the 36 Common Training Programme and were presently serving in provinces and federal capital.

Published in The Express Tribune, August 21st, 2011.


Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ