Cycling: PCF announces six-member team

Tour de Pakistan winner, Sabir Ali to lead six member Pakistani contingent in Delhi.

Express August 10, 2011


The Pakistan Cycling Federation (PCF) has named six players for the Tour de Delhi that starts from September 4.

The trials for the event took place in Lahore yesterday, with the PCF choosing Tour de Pakistan winner Sabir Ali to lead the team. Haroon Rashid, Nisar Ahmed, Ibrahim, Atif Ali and Mohammad Shakeel are the other members of the Pakistan team. The Cycling Federation of India (CFI) has welcomed the participation of Pakistan cyclists in the race. “We’re glad Pakistan are sending their cyclists,” a CFI official told The Express Tribune. “We’re expecting our neighbours to participate and send as many cyclists as they can.” Pakistan players depart for India on September 2.

Published in The Express Tribune, August 11th, 2011.


Noor Ul Nabi | 11 years ago | Reply

bst ov luck Pakistan cycling team.

Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ


Most Read