PCB reveals foreign players for PSL final

All five franchises have picked five players each

Nabil Tahir March 03, 2017

DUBAI: The decision by Quetta Gladiators’ biggest foreign names — Rilee Rossouw, Kevin Peitersen, Tymal Mills and Luke Wright — to opt out of the Pakistan Super League final in Lahore left many wondering whether Sarfraz Ahmed will lead a side of all-Pakistani players or whether the quartet will be replaced by other international names.

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), however, insisted that both finalists will feature international players at the Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore.

Pakistan Super League final: Finishing touches put on security plan

It now seems they have delivered on their promise as the three remaining PSL teams — Quetta, Karachi Kings and Peshawar Zalmi — have selected five players apiece to play in the showdown.

These are some of the players who have been picked

Anamul Haque — Bangladesh

Elton Chigumbura — Zimbabwe

Peter David Tergo — England

Rayad Emrit — West Indies

Graeme Cremer  — Zimbabwe

Craig Ervine — Zimbabwe

Jade Dernbach — England

Ryan ten Doeschate — Netherlands

Morne van Wyk — South Africa

Richard Levi — South Africa

Ashar Zaidi — England

Josh Cobb — England

Azharullah — England

Sean Ervine — Zimbabwe

Kesrick Williams — West Indies

Krishmar Santokie — West Indies


Diamond | 6 years ago | Reply Where are Indian readers now?
Salman | 6 years ago | Reply What a pathetic list! These players will encourage proper international players to come to Pakistan in the future? REALLY?
Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ

Most Read