Lux Style Awards 2016 nominations revealed at star-studded event

Published: May 31, 2016
And here's the complete list. 

And here's the complete list. PHOTO: FILE

The results are in! This year’s LUX Style Awards nominations were announced at a star-studded event hosted by Mahira Khan, who was joined on stage by actor Yasir Hussain as well as her Sadqay Tumhare co-star, Adnan Malik. Funny man Ahmed Ali Butt took the stage as well to announce a few categories, leaving the audience in splits.

Nominees announced and the awards night will be in July #lsa2016 #luxstyleawards

A photo posted by UMAIRICA (@umairhmirza) on

Here are this year’s nominations.

Model of the Year (Female)

1. Amna Babar

2. Fouzia Aman

3. Nooray Bhatti

4. Rabia Butt

5. Sadaf Kanwal

Nominations for Model of the Year. PHOTO: FACEBOOK

Model of the Year (Male)

1. Aimal Khan

2. Hasnain Lehri

3. Jahan -e- Khalid

4. Shahzad Noor

5. Waleed Khaild

Fashion Photographer

1. Abdullah Harris

2. Ayaz Anis

3. Guddu Shani

4. Rizwan ul Haq

5. Shahbaz Shazi

And the wait is finally over! Gorgeous @mahirahkhan and #luxstyleawards nominee unveiling event #happeningnow #karachi #etlifestyle #LSA2016

A photo posted by The Express Tribune Life&Style (@tribunelifestyle) on

Best Hair and Make-up Artist

1. Hannan Siddique

2. Nabila

3. Omayr Waqar

4. Raana Khan

5. Shammal Qureshi for Toni & Guy (North Pakistan)

Achievement in Fashion Design – Luxury Pret

1. Mahgul

2. Misha Lakhani

3. Muse

4. Sania Maskatiya

5. Shamaeel Ansari

Achievement in Fashion Design – Pret

1. Coco by Zara Shahjahan

2. Daaman

3. Generation

4. Sana Safinaz

5. Sapphire

10 best and worst moments of Hum TV awards 2016

Achievement in Fashion Design – Bridal

1. Ali Xeeshan

2. Elan

3. Faraz Manan

4. Shehla Chatoor

5. The House of Kamiar Rokni

Achievement in Fashion Design – Lawn

1. Elan

2. Faraz Manan

3. Sana Safinaz

4. Sania Maskatiya

5. Zara Shahjahan

Best Menswear Designer

1. Ahmed Bham

2. Amir Adnan

3. Hassan Sheheryar Yasin

4. Nauman Arfeen

5. Omar Farooq for Republic

Best Emerging Talent

1. Alee Hasan (Photography)

2. Ammara Khan (Designer)

3. Anum Malik (Model)

4. Hira Shah (Model)

5. Zara Abid (Model)

@ahmedalibutt and @friehaaltaf at #luxstyleawards nominees unveiling event #happeningnow #karachi. #etlifestyle #LSA2016

A photo posted by The Express Tribune Life&Style (@tribunelifestyle) on


Best Film

1. Jawani Phir Nai Aani by Six Sigma Productions & ARY Films

2. Manto by GEO A & B Productions

3. Moor by Azad Films Co & Mandviwalla Entertainment

4. Shah by Logo Films & Media

5. Wrong No. by YNH Films & ARY Films

Nominations for Best Film. PHOTO: FACEBOOK

Best Film Actress

1. Mahira Khan for Bin Roye

2. Mehwish Hayat for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani

3. Samia Mumtaz for Moor

4. Sania Saeed for Manto

5. Sohai Abro for Wrong No.

Best Film Actor

1. Adnan Sarwar for Shah

2. Ahmed Ali Butt for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani

3. Hameed Sheikh for Moor

4. Humayun Saeed for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani

5. Sarmad Sultan Khoosat for Manto

Nominations for Best Film Actor. PHOTO: FACEBOOK

Best Film Director

1. Adnan Sarwar for Shah

2. Jamshed Mehmood Raza for Moor

3. Momina Duraid & Shahzad Kashmiri for Bin Roye

4. Nadeem baig for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani

5. Sarmad Sultan Khoosat for Manto

#ahmedalibutt takes the stage to present the next set of nominations. #etlifestyle #LSA2016 #happeningnow #karachi

A photo posted by The Express Tribune Life&Style (@tribunelifestyle) on

Best Supporting Actress

1. Armeena Rana Khan for Bin Roye

2. Ayesha Khan for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani

3. Nimra Bucha for Manto

4. Sarwat Gillani for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani

5. Sohai Ali Abro for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani

#mahirakhan and the dapper #adnanmalik hosting the evening. #etlifestyle #LSA2016 #happeningnow #karachi

A photo posted by The Express Tribune Life&Style (@tribunelifestyle) on

Best Supporting Actor

1. Ali Safina for Jalaibee

2. Javed Sheikh for Wrong No.

3. Shaz Khan for Moor

4. Vasay Chaudhry for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani

2. Yasir Hussain for Karachi se Lahore

The host of the evening #mahirakhan #LSA2016 #etlifestyle #happeningnow #karachi

A photo posted by The Express Tribune Life&Style (@tribunelifestyle) on

AFA 16: Here’s what’s happening in Dubai right now!

Best Singer (Male) – Film

1. Ali Noor & Ali Humza OST Karachi Se Lahore

2. Ali Sethi for Aah Ko chahiye OST Manto

3. Javed Bashir for Talabgaar OST Moor

4. Rahat Fateh Ali Khan for Teray Bina Jeena OST Bin Roye

5. Rahim Shah for Gul Bashri OST Moor

Best Singer (Female) – Film

1. Abida Parveen for Maula OST Bin Roye

2. Zeb Bangesh for Kya Hoga OST Manto

3. Meesha Shafi for Eva OST Moor

4. Harshdeep Kaur for Ballay Ballay OST Bin Roye

5. Zarrish for Rabbi Ralli OST Dekh Magar Pyar Sey


Album of the year

1. Bahadur Yaar Jung by E Sharp

2. Begum Gul Bakaoli Sarfarosh by Noori

3. Ismail ka Urdu Sheher by Zohaib Kazi

4. Saturday Night Killing Machine by Adil Omar and Talal Qureshi

5. Till the End of Time by Natasha Humera Ejaz

Song of the Year

1. Jogiya by Javed Bashir

2. Rockstar Romeo by Ali Zafar

3. Sarak Sarak by Mai Dhai Band

4. Shakar Wandaan by Asrar Shah

5. Tamasha by Khumariyaan

Best Music Video Director

1. Adil Omar for Nighat & Paras by Adil Omar & Talal Qureshi

2. Kamal Khan for Wake Up/Jaago by Zohaib Kazi

3. Nadir Shehzad Khan for Baaghi by Sikandar Ka Mandar

4. Natasha Humera Ejaz & Shahrukh Khurshid for Khwab by Natasha Humera Ejaz

5. Salman Noorani for Mariam by Mooroo

Best Emerging Talent

1. Ali Suhail

2. Mehdi Maloof

3. Slow Spin

4. SomeWhatSuper

5. The Tamashbeens

7 best moments from ARY Film Awards 2016


Best TV Play

1. Diyar-e-Dil

2. Mohabbat Aag Si

3. Muqaddas

4. Rung Laga

5. Sadqay Tumhare

Nominations for Best TV Play. PHOTO: FACEBOOK

Best TV Actor

1. Adnan Malik for Sadqay Tumharay

2. Faisal Qureshi for Rang Laga

3. Noman Ejaz for Zinda Dargor

4. Noor Hassan for Muqaddas

5. Osman Khalid Butt for Diyar-e-Dil

Best TV Actress

1. Iffat Umer in Mohabbat Aag Si

2. Mahira Khan for Sadqay Tumharay

3. Maya Ali for Diyar-e-Dil

4. Saima Noor in Rang Laga

5. Sajjal Ali for Khuda Dekh Raha Hai

Nominations for Best TV Actress. PHOTO: FACEBOOK

Best TV Director

1. Aamir Yousuf for Aap ki kaneez

2. Anjum Shahzad for Rang Laga

3. Ehteshamuddin for Sadqay Tumhare

4. Haseeb Hassan for Diyar-e-Dil

5. Sabiha Sumar for Khuda Dekh Raha Hai

Best TV Writer

1. Adeel Razzaq for Muqaddas

2. Farhat Ishtiaq for Diyar-e-Dil

3. Imran Nazir for Muhabbat Aag Si

4. Khalil-ur-Rehman Qamar for Sadqay Tumhare

5. Sana Fahad for Rang Laga

Best Original Sound Track

1. Alvida by Shafqat Amanat Ali for Alvida by Momina Duraid, Humayun Saeed, Shehzad Naseeb

2. Diyar e Dil by Zeb Bangash and Momin Durrani for Diyar-e-Dil by Momina Duraid

3. Dusri Biwi by Ahmad Jahanzeb for Dusri Biwi by Fahad Mustafa & Ali Kazmi

4. Mohabbat Aag Si by Shafqat Salamat Ali & Beena Khan for MAS by Momina Duraid Productions

5. Mol by Bushra Bilal for Mol by Momina Duraid & Satish Anand

Watch the nominations being announced here:

Facebook Conversations

Reader Comments (2)

  • Acorn Guts
    May 31, 2016 - 2:51PM

    Wow, the force is really weak with that one.Recommend

  • Rafia
    Jul 21, 2016 - 10:06PM

    Maya ali for dyar e dil osman khalid but for dyar e dil best drama dyar e dil Recommend

More in Film