West Indies squad unchanged for Australia tour

The visitors will begin their tour down under with a first Test on December 10 at Bellerive Oval, Hobart

Reuetrs November 11, 2015

The West Indies have named an unchanged 15-man squad for their three-test tour of Australia, with the main change coming in the reinstatement of head coach Phil Simmons.

Simmons was suspended in September for questioning the continued omissions of all-rounders Dwayne Bravo and Kieron Pollard.

But neither Bravo nor Pollard is included in the squad for Australia, with the selectors opting to keep faith in the same players who have just lost two Tests in Sri Lanka.

Windies' Narine hauled up for suspect action

Before that, Australia beat West Indies in two tests in the Caribbean in June.

All-rounder Jason Holder captains the side for Australia, which also includes leg-spinner Devendra Bishoo, one of the few bright spots from the June series.

Bishoo took 6/80 in the first innings of the first test in Dominica. The first test in Australia will start in Hobart on Dec. 10, followed by further tests in Melbourne (from Dec. 26) and Sydney (Jan. 3).

Umpire blunder as Aussies crush Kiwis

Squad: Jason Holder (capt), Kraigg Brathwaite, Devendra Bishoo, Jermaine Blackwood, Carlos Brathwaite, Darren Bravo,   Rajindra Chandrika, Shane Dowrich, Shannon Gabriel, Shai Hope,     Denesh Ramdin, Kemar Roach, Marlon Samuels, Jerome Taylor,  Jomel Warrican


Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ


Most Read