Four academics selected for research

HEC recognised four scholars from the country as ‘Distinguished National Professors’ for the next two years.

Express November 27, 2010

ISLAMABAD: The Higher Education Commission (HEC) selected four scholars of the country, for their services in the field of academics, as ‘Distinguished National Professors’ for the next two years.

These include Prof (Dr) Attaur Rahman, (Chemistry) HEJ Research Institute of Chemistry, Karachi, Prof (Dr) Shahida Husnain (Botany), University of the Punjab, Lahore, Dr Muhammad Sharif (Mathematics) University of the Punjab, Lahore, Dr G Murtaza (Physics) Government College University, Lahore. The selected professors would be providing their services to the HEC in the field of academic research for the declared time period.

Dr Rahman, has been selected for his contributions in the field of science. Similarly, Dr Shahida Hasnain who did her PhD from United Kingdom in Molecular Genetics was bestowed with the honour. Moreover, a PhD in Theoretical Physics from Imperial College, London, Dr G Murtaza was another scholar chosen by the HEC. Lastly, Dr Muhammad Sharif, a PhD in Mathematics from Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad, will also provide his services to the HEC.

Published in The Express Tribune, November 27th, 2010.


Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ


Most Read