MQM reinstates suspended Rabita Committee members

MQM chief Altaf Hussain endorses decision to reinstate 19 suspended members

Web Desk July 20, 2014

KARACHI: Less than 12 hours after the Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) suspended 19 Rabita Committee members, the party issued yet another statement reinstating those who allegedly engaged in delinquent behaviour.   

According to a statement issued by the party, the party members who were suspended earlier in the day for not performing their duties responsibly have been reinstated. MQM chief Altaf Hussain has also endorsed the decision, according to the statement.

The suspended members were barred from attending any MQM-related public gatherings.

The reinstated Rabita Committee members include Nasreen Jalil, Haider Abbas Rizvi, Qamar Naveed, Dr Sagheer, Mumtaz Anwaar, Tauseef Khanzada, Syed Shakir Ali, Saif Yar Khan, Khalid Sultan, Nisar Pinhvore, Yousuf Shahwani, Aslam Afridi, Ameenul Haq, Ahmed Saleem Siddiqi, Abdur Rasheed Godale, Ishfaq Mangi, Adil Siddiqi, Kaful Wara.

Earlier, the membership of these MQM members had been suspended for an indefinite period of time.


Haris | 8 years ago | Reply

Look busy, do nothing !

lalalala | 8 years ago | Reply 19 people scrutinised in 12 hours. Wow! Such energy! Seems Adolf Hussain is sick only when his own hide is on the line.
Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ

Most Read