Pakistan tour of Zimbabwe schedule, squad announced

The series will include two Twenty20 Internationals, three One Day Internationals and two Tests.

Fawad Hussain/afp August 06, 2013
Zimbabwean bowler Hamilton Masakadza grimaces after a near miss on September 14, 2011 on the third One Day International against Pakistan at the Harare Sports Club in Harare. PHOTO: AFP/FILE

HARARE: Pakistan cricket authorities have announced the schedule and squad for Pakistan's tour of Zimbabwe in August, which will include two Twenty20 Internationals, three One Day Internationals and two Tests.

The tour was originally scheduled for December last year till January, but was moved after India agreed to host Pakistan for a short series of two Twenty20s and three one-day matches.

Pakistan last toured Zimbabwe in 2011. The Pakistan Cricket Board selection committee has announced the following squads for the Zimbabwe tour:


Muhammad Hafeez (captain), Nasir Jamshed, Ahmed Shahzad, Umer Amin, Umer Akmal (wicket keeper), Sohaib Maqsood, Shahid Afridi, Saeed Ajmal, Sohail Tanvir, Muhammad Irfan, Junaid Khan, Zulfiqar Babar, Asad Ali, Anwar Ali and Harris Sohail.


Misbahul Haq (captain), Nasir Jamshed, Ahmed Shahzad, Muhammad Hafeez, Asad Shafiq, Umer Akmal (wicket keeper), Umer Amin, Harris Sohail, Shahid Afridi, Saeed Ajmal, Muhammad Irfan, Junaid Khan, Asad Ali, Anwar Ali, Abdul Rehman


Opening batsman Imran Farhat, who had been dropped from ODIs for poor performance, has been retained.

Opening batsman Khurram Manzoor with his good domestic run has also been named in the Test squad along with former captain Younus Khan.

Team Management

Moin Khan (Team Manager), Dav Whatmore (coach), Julien Fountain (fielding coach), Muhammad Akram (bowling coach), Shahid Aslam (assistant manager), Saboor Ahmed (trainer), Riaz Ahmed (physiotherapist), Colonel (R) Waseem Ahmed (security manager) and Muhammad Talha Ejaz (analyst).

Moin Khan had to stop from working as chief selector after court orders, but has now been named as the manager for the trip to replace Naved Akram Cheema who parted ways with the national team.

According to the itinerary released by the officials, the Pakistan cricket team will depart for Zimbabwe on August 19. The schedule for the matches is as follows.

Twenty20 Internationals

First Twenty20 – August 23

Second Twenty20 – August 24

One Day Internationals

First ODI – August 27

Second ODI – August 29

Third ODI – August 31

Test Matches

First Test – September 3

Second Test – September 10


tamoor lala | 10 years ago | Reply

please imran nazir ko chance dyan

hamza | 10 years ago | Reply

waiting for PCB selectors to play around a team combo so they win with style@Khan of Cape Town:

Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ