AJK PM dismisses four ministers‚ two advisors from cabinet

Move comes two days after the resignation of six AJK ministers.

Web Desk July 24, 2013
AJK PM Chaudhry Abdul Majeed dismissed four ministers and two advisors. PHOTO: AFP

The Azad Jammu and Kashmir (AJK) Prime Minister Chaudhry Abdul Majeed has dismissed four ministers and two advisors of his cabinet from their offices with immediate effect, according to Radio Pakistan.

The ministers removed from office include the Minister for Auqaf Muhammad Afsar Shahid, Minister for Rehabilitation Abdul Majid Khan, Minister for Power Chaudhry Arshad and Minister for Agriculture Sardar Akhtar Hussain Rabbani.

The advisors removed include Chaudhry Muhammad Akhlaq and Muhammad Akmal Sargala.

Only a couple of days ago, the AJK cabinet also saw the resignation of six ministers following the submission of a no-confidence motion against the AJK Prime Minister by Mohammad Hussain and Majid Khan, two assembly members from the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP).

The ministers resigning - Barqiyat Chaudhry, Majid Khan, Akbar Ibrahim, Hussain Sargala, Afsar Shahid, Akhtar Hussain Rabbani and Azhar Gilani - were also joined by three advisors in voting for the no-confidence motion against Majeed.


Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ