Pervez Elahi secures passage for another term in parliament

As per unofficial results, PML-Q chief secured 33,408 votes.

May 11, 2013
The PML-Q chief will once again be in the parliament.

The outgoing deputy prime minister and the Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid (PML-Q) president Chadhry Pervez Elahi staved off stiff competition to win in NA-105 Gujarat II, Express News reported.

Elahi managed to secure 5,000 more votes from his Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) competitor.

As per unofficial results, PML-Q chief secured 33,408 votes compared to PML-N’s Chaudhry Mubbashir Hussain who secured 27,411 votes.


Ricky | 8 years ago | Reply

@Hasnain Ali: He still did better than PTI Qureshi who has lost not just Sindh but his own native seat!

Hasnain Ali | 8 years ago | Reply

He has lost in NA-61 Chakwal from PMLN's Mansoor Tamman.

Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ


Most Read