Elections 2013: LHC forms 5 tribunals to hear appeals

Published: March 23, 2013

LAHORE: The Lahore High Court has constituted five election tribunals to hear appeals of candidates taking part in the 2013 general elections.

Two tribunals will work in Lahore and one each in Rawalpindi, Multan and Bahawalpur.

Justice Nasir Saeed Sheikh and Justice Shahid Waheed will comprise one tribunal in Lahore and Justice Khwaja Imtiaz and Justice Khalid Mahmood Khan the second.

Justice Rauf Ahmed Sheikh and Justice Mamoonur Rasheed will head the Rawalpindi tribunal while Justice Ijaz Ahmed and Justice Muhammad Ameer Bhatti the Multan tribunal.

Justice Ameeruddin and Justice Ibadur Rahman Lodhi will head the Bahawalpur tribunal.

The tribunals will hear appeals against the decisions of district returning officers.

Published in The Express Tribune, March 23rd, 2013.

Facebook Conversations

More in Pakistan