PBA holds annual general meeting

Majority of members from the TV and Radio category attend meeting

News Desk November 02, 2021

The Pakistan Broadcasters Association on Monday held its annual general meeting in Karachi.

According to a press release, the majority of members from the TV and Radio category were present at the meeting.

“In addition to the permanent board members, the following three TV members were elected by the general body as directors in the Elected Members Category namely City 42 (Syed Mohsin Raza Naqvi), Neo TV (Ch. Abdul Rahman), and Mehran TV (Mr. Ghulam Nabi Morai),” it read.

Further, “the following radio members were elected unopposed by the general body as directors on PBA Board; FM-107 (Mr. Sher Asfand Yar Khan), FM-106.2 (Mr. Shahid Jamal), FM-89 (Ms. Nazafreen S. Lakhani), FM-91 (Ms. Sara Tahir Khan), and FM-105 (Mr. Zulfiqar Ali Shah),” it added.

Thereafter, the statement read that the board meeting was convened and the board elected the below-mentioned new office bearers of PBA for the year 2021-22.

“Mian Amer Mahmood (Dunya TV) as chairman, Salman Iqbal (ARY) as senior vice chairman, Ibrahim Rahman (Geo TV) as vice chairman, Shakeel Masud Hussain (Dawn News) as secretary general, Ahmed A Zuberi (Aaj TV) as joint secretary, Muhammad Athar Kazi (KTN) as finance secretary,” it added.

All the office bearers were elected unopposed, it read.

Home feature 4 and pak (NATIONAL PAGE)


Afzaal Ansari | 2 months ago | Reply

Members elected un-oppositely are esoteric and showed their unconquerable position as no one can confronted them without their kind generousness.

Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ


Most Read