Cricket: Top cricketers to feature in Ramazan T20

Published: July 29, 2011

KARACHI: Eight teams comprising several national cricketers will lock horns in the inaugural Cool & Cool Twenty20 Ramazan Night tournament to be played at the Moin Khan Academy from August 6. The participating teams include PIA, HBL and NBP, who share over 50 first-class and domestic one-day titles between them, as well as KESC, Port Qasim Authority (PQA), Candyland, Omar Associates and Saiyed Paper Mills. The tournament carries a total prize money of Rs 906,000. Shoaib Malik, Younus Khan, Shahid Afridi, Kamran Akmal, Umar Gul, and Umar Akmal are lined up to feature in the event.

Published in The Express Tribune, July 29th, 2011.

Facebook Conversations

More in Pakistan