PCB announces squad for Zimbabwe tour

Imran Farhat and Sohail Tanveer make a comeback. Wahab Riaz, Abdur Rehman and Umer Gul dropped.

Express/afp July 28, 2011

LAHORE: Chief selector of Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), Mohsin Hassan Khan on Thursday announced a 16-man squad for the upcoming tour to Zimbabwe.

Misbahul Haq will lead the squad in all three formats of the game.

(Read: Groom a young captain: Waqar)

Imran Farhat and Sohail Tanveer make a comeback to the national squad, and Wahab Riaz, Abdur Rehman and Umer Gul have been dropped for the tour.

Pakistan will play one Test, three one-day internationals and two Twenty20 matches in Zimbabwe.

Squad: Misbah-ul-Haq (capt), Mohammad Hafeez, Taufiq Umar, Imran Farhat, Azhar Ali, Younis Khan, Asad Shafiq, Umar Akmal, Rameez Raja Junior, Adnan Akmal, Saeed Ajmal, Yasir Shah, Sohail Tanveer, Sohail Khan, Junaid Khan, Aizaz Cheema.


[poll id="452"]


khan of quetta | 12 years ago | Reply

if you cant do the time dont do the crime

Wasim | 12 years ago | Reply

SHOAIB MALIK IS THE BEST CAPTAIN FOR PAKISTAN. Give him a chance. He can prove it. Plz don't waste talent. thanx

Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ