President appoints six Additional Judges in PHC

The judges appointment is in accordance with the clause 13 of article 175 A of the Constitution.

July 25, 2011

PESHAWAR: President Asif Ali Zardari, on the advise of Prime Minister Syed Yousaf Raza Gilani, appointed six Additional Judges in the Peshawar High Court (PHC) for a period of one year on Monday.

Those who have been appointed as Additional Judges of the PHC include Khalid Mehmood, Fazal Haq Abbasi, Nisar Hussain Khan, Waqar Ahmad Seth, Qaiser Rashid and Malik Azmatullah.

In accordance with clause 13 of article 175 A of the Constitution, the Parliamentary Committee on Judges Appointment in Superior Courts submitted a list of nominees to the Prime Minister . The list was approved by the Judicial Commission of Pakistan headed by Chief Justice of Pakistan, Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry.


Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ


Most Read