Ministries And Divisions: 11 parliamentary secretaries appointed

Published: July 16, 2011

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Yousaf Raza Gilani on Friday appointed 11 National Assembly lawmakers as parliamentary secretaries for various ministries and divisions. The legislators include Nawab Liaquat Ali Khan as parliamentary secretary for information technology, Azeem Dultana for defence, Gul Muhammad Jakhrani for defence production, Muhammad Tariq Tarar for information and broadcasting, Reena Kumari for overseas pakistanis, Syed Inayat Ali Shah for narcotics control, Mehreen Razaque Bhutto for ports and shipping, Dr Lal Chand for science and technology, Dr Zil-e-Huma for economic affairs division, Ramesh Lal for postal services and Ms Samina Mushtaq Pugganwala for Kashmir affairs and Gilgit-Baltistan.

Published in The Express Tribune, July 16th, 2011.

Facebook Conversations

More in Pakistan