Cabinet approves 25 TMAs in NMDs

Published: June 29, 2019
Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Chief Minister Mahmood Khan. PHOTO: PTI

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Chief Minister Mahmood Khan. PHOTO: PTI

PESHAWAR: The provincial cabinet on Friday has approved the establishment of 25 Tehsil Municipal Administration at the sub-divisional level in the newly merged districts of the K-P.

The cabinet met with CM Mahmood Khan in the chair. It took up the issue of establishment of TMA in the merged district, which were approved in the same meeting.

The notification available with the Express tribune stated that in term of section 1(2), section 2(GG) and Section 5 © of the KP local government act-2013, with effect from July -1, 2019 and authority the LG department to take all necessary measures to immediate operational.

Under the notification Upper Kurram, central,  Lower Kurram would be consisted of three TMAs, Miran Shah, Mir Ali, Razmak-North Waziristan district 3 TMA, Khar and Nawagai Bajaur 2-, Wana-Sarwakai and Ladha South Waziristan, 3, Jamurd, Bara, Landi Kotal- Khyber-3, and Kohat, Darra Adam Khel-1,  Upper Mohmand and Lower Mohmand, Baizai 3- TMA.

In Orakzai tribal district would be consisted of two TMA included upper Oarkzai and Lower Oarkzai, while in FR Bannu- Wazir and FR Peshawar Hassan Khel would be established as new TMA in the tribal setup.

Published in The Express Tribune, June 29th, 2019.

Facebook Conversations

More in K-P