Salah left out of PFA Players' Player of the Year award race

Three City, two Liverpool and one Chelsea player shortlisted to vie for the award

Sports Desk April 20, 2019
Liverpool's Salah receiving his Player of the Year award. PHOTO COURTESY: PFA

The Professional Footballers' Association on Saturday revealed their nominees for the Player of the Year award and none of the shortlisted candidates were a surprise.

The six-man list includes three Manchester City players including their star striker Sergio Aguero, midfield maestro Raheem Sterling and another midfield star Bernardo Silva.

Two Liverpool players also made it to the list: defender Virgil van Dijk and winger Sadio Mane.

The last player in the list is the Chelsea playmaker Eden Hazard.

Nominees for the PFA Young Player of the Year


Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ


Most Read