K-P govt declares merged districts as sessions divisions

Published: February 9, 2019
Mohmand Agency. PHOTO: EXPRESS

Mohmand Agency. PHOTO: EXPRESS

PESHAWAR: Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa government on Friday declared the merged districts namely Khyber, Mohmand, Bajaur, Orakzai, Kurram, North Waziristan and South Waziristan as sessions divisions.

According to an official handout, the K-P government has also declared seven Sub Divisions namely Hassan Khel, Darra Adam Khel, Wazir, Bettani, Drazanda and Jandola as part of the Sessions Divisions namely Peshawar, Kohat, Bannu, Lakki Marwat, DI Khan and Tank respectively. It was notified by the Home and Tribal Affairs Department, the handout read. 

Published in The Express Tribune, February 9th, 2019.

Facebook Conversations

More in K-P