Samar Bilour, five other K-P MPAs take oath

ANP woman's husband Haroon was killed in a July, 2018 Peshawar attack

Sohail Khattak October 23, 2018
Samar Bilour. PHOTO: FILE

PESHAWAR: Six new Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa (K-P) MPAs took oath today (Tuesday).


PTI loses PM Imran vacated seats in by-polls

Samar Bilour, the widow of slain Awami National Party (ANP) leader Haroon Bilour, who emerged victorious in the PK-78 by-polls was among those who took oath.

Haroon was killed in a Peshawar attack while campaigning in the same constituency before the July general elections. Polling was postponed in the wake of his assassination.

Samar Bilour calls for judicial probe of attack on Haroon

Aghaz Ikramullah Gandapur, son of former K-P minister Ikramullah Gandapur, Defense Minister Pervez Khattak's son Ibrahim Khattak and brother Liaquat Khattak also took oath. Aqibullah, a former member of the National Assembly and brother of NA speaker Asad Qaiser is also among the new MPAs.

Another two newly-elected MPAs could not reach the assembly to take oath.


Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ


Most Read