PTI fields candidates for by-elections

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf on Thursday issued list of its ticket holders for upcoming by-elections

Our Correspondent September 14, 2018

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf on Thursday issued list of its ticket holders for the upcoming by-elections scheduled to be held on October 14.

The announcement came a day before the last date of the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) for the submission of party tickets.

The by-elections will be held on 11 National Assembly seats and 19 provincial assembly seats where elections were postponed for different reasons or elected candidates had vacated the seats because of their victory on more than one seats.

The party’s spokesperson and Information Minister Fawad Chaudhry made the announcement through an official statement.

PTI extends olive branch to PML-N, PPP

Those awarded party tickets of National Assembly seats include Ali Awan for NA-53 (Islamabad), Malik Khurram for NA-56 (Attock), Mansur Hayat Khan for NA-63 (Rawalpindi), Humayun Akhtar Khan for NA-131 (Lahore), Muhammad Alamgir Khan for NA-243 (Karachi), and Aftab Siddiqui for NA-247 (Karachi).

The official statement did not mention the names of candidate for NA-60 (Rawalpindi), NA-35 (Bannu) and NA-124 (Lahore).

A senior PTI leader said that Sheikh Rashid Shafique, the nephew of Railways Minister Sheikh Rashid Ahmed has been awarded ticket for NA-60.
He said that the announcement of ticket for NA-124 would be made on Friday (today).

Similarly, those who have been awarded tickets for the provincial seats include Sajid Ali for PK-3, Fazal Mola for PK-7, Muhammad Irfan for PK-78, Faisal Ameen Khan for PK-97, and Agha Ikramullah Gandapur for PK-99.

Similarly, Sardar Qadir Bakhsh has been awarded ticket for PS-87, Shanawaz Raja for PP-27, Ms Zehra Batool for PP-272, and Owais Dareshak for PP-296.



Most Read


Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ